My experience about playing runescape

I’m reposting here as I thought of something. Apologies for the length but I’ll try to be precise. I’m not exactly looking for a specific answer, any comments would be nice.
For so many years, we, the players, are somewhat immortal. Gameplay-wise we can’t die because we aren’t playing a no-respawn game. And lore-wise, this is explained by the fact that we haven’t fulfilled our destiny yet so Death decides to spare us. This, however, is lore that is in place to explain the fact that avatars respawn in this game should they die to a boss or something. Sometimes I spent a lot on rs gold. I doubt it is worthy or not. Sometimes, I even want to sell runescape accounts to get my money back.

We aren’t really immortal. With the exception of Blood Runs Deep, where we do die and come back to life, no quest makes us really ‘die’. If at some point of the quest we fail, we have to repeat that part and it’s almost like if we were defeated. In reality, nothing happened and we are playing that part of the quest for the first time again.

After receiving Guthix’s power, however, things change. We are a guardian of the world now. We have divine power, we are immune to other gods, and we can’t really die to anything but the staff of Armadyl.Are these statements accurate? How exactly is death viewed by Jagex now?

About venessaliu

runescape accounts for sale
This entry was posted in runescape blogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment