Play Runescape or Guild Wars

Some complications happened when I was like 13, and lost my account. During the effort to get it back, a friend introduced me to Guild Wars.

This was like, late 2006. I’d never even heard of another MMO(even WoW) at that point to be totally honest. I was so young. I was so blown away by the graphics, controls, and combat of Guild Wars that I’d totally forgotten about Runescape gold.

But looking back on the game, it did so many things incredible for a broswer based MMO. I loved the questing, because it actually felt like a quest. Especially, what I believe to be, the last non-member quests where you slay a dragon at the end of it and there were lots of puzzles. That was really cool!
They also had those special events that would freak me out/excite me. Like, a random princess or something popped up and gave me a frog mask if I kissed her? I can’t remember all too well because it was 4 years ago, but I do remember that player housing thing being pretty cool to toy with as well.

The music was freaking lovely! I liked how when you went to certain areas, it unlocked parts of the soundtrack that you could go back at any time and play. Loved, loved, loved almost all of them as I remember.

I liked the holiday things they did. Like, I think my favorite was… was it a ring? It was something for easter, and it turned the caster into an egg. Those were good times.
I felt awesome when I became a White Knight for the first time. The entire initation process made me truely feel like I was a part of the organization.

I think the biggest reasons I didn’t/won’t pursue playing that game again is because I didn’t have any friends to go back to at that point. I don’t want to search for cheap rs gold.I’d totally lost touch with the community and I don’t find it worth the effort to start new friendships in there when I’m currently involved in so much other stuff, including but not limited to school and maintaining somewhat of a recognizably healthy social life outside of the personas I maintain online. But all in all, I thought, and still think today that it was well worth the time and money spent playing, however, I’m speaking off pure nostalgia of my gameplay experience of Runescape 4 or 5 years ago. The game can be completely different now.

About venessaliu

runescape accounts for sale
This entry was posted in runescape blogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment